Update! 21st May 2013

Updates! Woo!Another round of updates have shipped to Ragnarok Online 2 last night after the 12AM maintenance. More after the break.

Official Update as followed

General
1. Drop Rate issue has been fixed
2. Scar of Despair map data has been fixed

Localization

1. In-game text has been better localized

Kafra Shop
1. [Premium Mount Box I] will be removed from the shop
2. [Munil’s Accessory random box I] will be removed

Dungeon
1. Functional object added: Dungeon chamber entrance will be blocked with magic force during the battle. (To prevent exploits pulling just the boss encounter)

9]A. Garden of Baphomet (N), (H)

9]B. Ghost Ship (N), (H)

9]C. Sandstorm (N), (H)

I’m glad to see that they’ve fixed the dungeon exploits. As much as everyone has used them (Including me), it lets us experience the boss fights properly without us – err cheating.

Other updates include removal of the Premium Mount Box, I guess that’s expected. We did flood the market with excessive amounts of mounts – so that’s okay!

I frankly never used the Munils Accessory Box so I won’t miss it. But you guys probably will! But don’t despair, I’m sure they’ll add more items for us to empty our wallets on soon enough.

Leave a comment